Saturday, July 13, 2024


About us

The school of Secondary Education- Science Programmes (formerly School of sciences) is one of the six (6) schools at Federal College of Education Kontagora. The school was one of the pioneer schools in the College at its inception in 1978.

The school hosts the following departments: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Integrated Science, Mathematics, Physics and Physical and Health Education. The school since its inception has turned out numerous Nigeria Certificate in Education (N.C.E.) holders and currently Bachalor of Science degree in Education B.Sc (Ed) holders through her affiliate programme with Ahmadu Bello University Zaria.

About a decade now, the School has had an academic culture of organizing Annual National Conferences to give opportunity to her faculty and colleagues from other institutions of higher learning and other people from different works of life to present scholarly articles in diverse areas, some of which are published in the Kontagora Journal of Science and Technology (KONJOST).